Mailing List:
Gremlins in the Garage!

Looking for a pub where figure kit modelers meet? Well look no more! Join the Gremlins in the Garage Internet Relay Chat! For more information, please read the Internet Relay Chat Frequently Asked Questions page.

Meeting Times

 Chat Subject  Week Day  Time 
 Figures  Wednesday  7:00pm PDT (10:00pm EST) 
 Figures  Friday  5:00pm PDT (8:00pm EST) 
 Anime  Friday  6:00pm PDT (9:00pm EST) 

Due to security limitiations the chat application can not get your user name to use as your nickname. So initially you will have an automatically generated nick name which will be "anon" possibly followed by some number. Please change your nickname at the top of the chat area and then hit enter.

If you do not have a Java enabled browser then you will need an IRC client application. If you are looking for an IRC client application to run on Windows try mIRC, for Macintosh try Ircle.

You should use the irc.gremlins.com chat server. This server is not connected to any other chat networks so should always be available and responsive. When you get there just join the #Gremlins channel.

If you need some help getting setup to use Internet Relay Chat, you might want to join the gremlins mailing list and ask how to get setup. Or you can send mail to gremlins@gremlins.com and we'll see if we can help you out.

-----

The Gremlins in the Garage webzine is a production of Firefly Design. If you have any questions or comments please get in touch.

Copyright 1994-2004 Firefly Design.